Click here to return to the main web site for the Town of Sharon

Friday, February 12, 2021

Selectmen 2021-01-19

Selectmen Minutes

January 19, 2021

Present:  Fred Woodhouse, Diane Callahan, Gary Backstrom

Call to order by Fred Woodhouse at 5:30 pm.

Motion to approve the minutes of 1/5/2021 (Backstrom/Callahan).  All in favor, motion carried.

Motion to approve the payroll for 1/19/2021 (Woodhouse/Backstrom).  All in favor, motion carried.

Motion to approve the manifest for 1/19/2021 (Woodhouse/Backstrom).  All in favor, motion carried.

Bill Joyner, Moderator:

  • Gave the Board a copy of a memo from the Moderator's list-serve regarding when new town officers can assume their offices.

  • Spoke Conval about using one of the gymnasiums for the business portion of the Sharon Town Meeting.  The Peterborough Community Center has a 50 person limit, so that venue would not work.  The Board requested that Mr. Joyner request the Conval Gym for Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 7:00 pm.

Sandy Eneguess, Road Agent:

  • Everything is going well.

  • Had a complaint about a pothole on Nashua Road that the complaint stated blew two tires.  Went out to look and could not find anything.

  • There has been a lot of traffic on Swamp Road and South Road.

Mitch Call:

  • The Friends of the Wapack usually donate the deposit for use of the Meeting House after their annual meeting.  Due to COVID they did not hold their annual meeting in person so they are making a $100.00 donation to the town at this time.

Ken Callahan:

  • The battery for the alarm system has been replaced.

The Chair signed the contract for Total Notice, LLC to do deed research for the Tax Collector.

The Chair signed the 2020 4th quarter 941 payroll tax return.

The Chair signed the 2020 W-3 to be sent to the Social Security Administration with the 2020 W-2s.

Discussion about the Tax Collector wages.  Motion to increase the wages of the Tax Collector to $3,600.00 per year (Woodhouse/Callahan).  All in favor, motion carried.  

Meeting adjourned at 6:47 PM.

Minutes taken by Debra Harling.  Approved on 02/02/2021.